Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre
Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre

In our patients’ words

At Mid and South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic Centre we’re committed to monitoring patient welfare and satisfaction, and to continuous improvement in everything we do. Through our Patient Satisfaction Programme we record our patients’ levels of satisfaction with the service, treatment and care they receive.

Patients often add their own comments about their experience of our service. If you’re considering treatment with us, and feel a little anxious about what might be involved, their experiences can help to put your mind at ease.

We have a formal complaints procedure in place to enable us to put right those issues where we haven’t met your expectations and ensure such things don’t happen again.

We aim to investigate and resolve problems as quickly as possible, so if you have a complaint about any of our services, please contact us as soon as you can.

You can provide your feedback quickly and easily through our Feedback form.

Feedback

“I had an internal scan a few months ago. I want to thank the staff who dealt with me. They were professional, courteous and caring and were careful of both me and my dignity.”
A Patient, July, 2018
“Thank you for the excellent efficient treatment I had at my MRI head scan in February 2018. I was very impressed at the level of care I received and the feedback to my GP. Thanks again.”
A Patient, April, 2018
“Your receptionist is a breath of fresh air; cheerful, friendly, helpful and brilliant with elderly patient that come into the centre. The best receptionist I have come across in the NHS! He was informative and helped with my query on how to get a copy of my MRI, with a clear explanation of the process.”
A patient, March, 2018

 

NHS Choices logo

Latest reviews from NHS Choices

Attended this clinic for an MRI scan of my knee. Scheduled for Sunday morning meant that car park was blissfully empty. Arriving the requested 15 minutes ahead of scheduled appointment, and following reporting in at reception I was actually greeted several minutes early by a very friendly Assistant who took me through the process and addressed early concerns as this was my 1st MRI. Once in the room, complications caused by the nature of my situation were efficiently and effectively dealt with by both the Radiographer and Assistant who were at pains to ensure that I was not in any discomfort. At the end of the scan the Radiographer talked through the next steps and was very reassuring as to the quality of the images - especially after my "fidgeting" during the 1st attempt required a 2nd go! Would be very happy to recommend both the service and a Sunday appointment!!!
Steve K, May 2019
Very happy with the two ladies who carried out my renal ultra sound scan on 22 March - they put me at my ease and explained the procedures fully. However, I was unthrilled at having to wait one month from my GP's referral to getting an appointment. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble getting through on the telephone. Susie Williams
Anonymous, March 2019
Recently had an MRI scan. Everyone was very professional, caring and compassionate. They took time to talk through the procedure and to calm me down as I was very nervous. I would highly recommend this clinic.
Anonymous, July 2018
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on July 2018
Thank you for your kind comments about The Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre. I am pleased that your MRI scan went well and the staff we able to re-assure you about the procedure. I will ensure that your comments are passed directly to the MRI team and thank you again for taking the time to leave such a positive review.
I arrived on 05/02/2018 for an M.R.I. scan on my knee. The receptionist who greeted me was pleasant and polite. I was asked to take a seat. Within a few minutes, I was called and shown to a cubicle. The staff went through a few questions with me after which I was requested to leave my belongings in a locker. The scan was performed after another minute or two. All of the staff were polite and friendly, they did their best to put me at ease. A short time later, I was on my way out. My results came through about 24 hours later. I cannot fault this diagnostic centre.
Jane Hainge, February 2018
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback following your appointment at the Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre. I am so pleased to hear how positive your experience was, and I will make sure your comments are shared with the relevant teams and line manager.
2 weeks ago I went to my GP with what I thought was a UTI , turns out no antibiotics a little more serious - sent for a TVUS.. appointment was booked within 2 weeks - I work for the NHS so 2ww is serious. My friend cane with me for moral support and as I have a hearing defect I asked if she could accompany me. The radiographer said there was no problem with that - lead us into the examination room - explained the process - asked if I had any reactions to latex ... showed me the prob, made my friend comfy behind the blue curtains - explained the procedure and I could watch on a screen. No it was not pleasant but they spoke to me - kept a poker face as in if they had seen anything untoward - they never changed her facial reaction. After I was told I had fibroids ... could have been worse and they spoke to both me and my friend - in case I missed anything - gave me a time frame for letter to GP and said I'd need to be followed up. Really nice staff - completely at ease - receptionist was smiley and helpful - venue is spacious and clean and bright. Car park was a tad busy but we both waited for spaces ... Definitely recommend the place - all done and dusted in 20 mins and not made to feel stupid or worried.
Hollers, May 2017
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Diagnostic Centre, I am thrilled that you found your experience to be such a positive one. I will ensure I pass your comments on to our clinical and reception team. Thank you again.

What's new at Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre

Skydiving for mental health

Skydiving for mental health

May 22 2019

A marketing coordinator for Primary Care at Care UK Health Care in Reading is set to skydive from a plane 10,000 feet up to raise money for Mind, the mental health charity.

Read more >

Suffolk NHS 111 raises funds for charity and awareness of UK’s fourth most common cancer

Suffolk NHS 111 raises funds for charity and awareness of UK’s fourth most common cancer

May 21 2019

The hard-working team at Suffolk NHS 111’s Integrated Urgent Care call centre have dedicated a year to raising awareness of bowel cancer and supporting a charit

Read more >

Support for LGBT+ issues wins nurse national award

Support for LGBT+ issues wins nurse national award

April 25 2019

Dedication to supporting LGBT+ prisoners across the prison estate has seen nurse Julia Waldron win a national award for her success and commitment.The Health in

Read more >

Nurse who invented drug rehab board game wins national award

Nurse who invented drug rehab board game wins national award

April 25 2019

Dedication to her patients and a passion to help tackle substance misuse has won an HMP Wealstun nurse a national award.Sonia Farrow, who is senior nurse in the

Read more >