Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre
Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre

In our patients’ words

At Mid and South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic Centre we’re committed to monitoring patient welfare and satisfaction, and to continuous improvement in everything we do. Through our Patient Satisfaction Programme we record our patients’ levels of satisfaction with the service, treatment and care they receive.

Patients often add their own comments about their experience of our service. If you’re considering treatment with us, and feel a little anxious about what might be involved, their experiences can help to put your mind at ease.

We have a formal complaints procedure in place to enable us to put right those issues where we haven’t met your expectations and ensure such things don’t happen again.

We aim to investigate and resolve problems as quickly as possible, so if you have a complaint about any of our services, please contact us as soon as you can.

You can provide your feedback quickly and easily through our Feedback form.

Feedback

“I had an internal scan a few months ago. I want to thank the staff who dealt with me. They were professional, courteous and caring and were careful of both me and my dignity.”
A Patient, July, 2018
“Thank you for the excellent efficient treatment I had at my MRI head scan in February 2018. I was very impressed at the level of care I received and the feedback to my GP. Thanks again.”
A Patient, April, 2018
“Your receptionist is a breath of fresh air; cheerful, friendly, helpful and brilliant with elderly patient that come into the centre. The best receptionist I have come across in the NHS! He was informative and helped with my query on how to get a copy of my MRI, with a clear explanation of the process.”
A patient, March, 2018

 

NHS Choices logo

Latest reviews from NHS Choices

Attended this clinic for an MRI scan of my knee. Scheduled for Sunday morning meant that car park was blissfully empty. Arriving the requested 15 minutes ahead of scheduled appointment, and following reporting in at reception I was actually greeted several minutes early by a very friendly Assistant who took me through the process and addressed early concerns as this was my 1st MRI. Once in the room, complications caused by the nature of my situation were efficiently and effectively dealt with by both the Radiographer and Assistant who were at pains to ensure that I was not in any discomfort. At the end of the scan the Radiographer talked through the next steps and was very reassuring as to the quality of the images - especially after my "fidgeting" during the 1st attempt required a 2nd go! Would be very happy to recommend both the service and a Sunday appointment!!!
Steve K, May 2019
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on May 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback about your recent MRI scan. I am pleased that the Healthcare assistant and Radiographer were able to address your concerns and ensure you were not in any discomfort during your scan. I am also pleased that a Sunday appointment worked well for you and the parking was easy. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the clinical team and thank you again for taking the time to leave such positive feedback.
Very happy with the two ladies who carried out my renal ultra sound scan on 22 March - they put me at my ease and explained the procedures fully. However, I was unthrilled at having to wait one month from my GP's referral to getting an appointment. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble getting through on the telephone. Susie Williams
Anonymous, March 2019
Recently had an MRI scan. Everyone was very professional, caring and compassionate. They took time to talk through the procedure and to calm me down as I was very nervous. I would highly recommend this clinic.
Anonymous, July 2018
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on July 2018
Thank you for your kind comments about The Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre. I am pleased that your MRI scan went well and the staff we able to re-assure you about the procedure. I will ensure that your comments are passed directly to the MRI team and thank you again for taking the time to leave such a positive review.
I arrived on 05/02/2018 for an M.R.I. scan on my knee. The receptionist who greeted me was pleasant and polite. I was asked to take a seat. Within a few minutes, I was called and shown to a cubicle. The staff went through a few questions with me after which I was requested to leave my belongings in a locker. The scan was performed after another minute or two. All of the staff were polite and friendly, they did their best to put me at ease. A short time later, I was on my way out. My results came through about 24 hours later. I cannot fault this diagnostic centre.
Jane Hainge, February 2018
Mid & South Buckinghamshire Diagnostic NHS Centre replied on February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback following your appointment at the Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre. I am so pleased to hear how positive your experience was, and I will make sure your comments are shared with the relevant teams and line manager.

What's new at Mid and South Buckinghamshire NHS Diagnostic Centre

Our news

Research shows 1 in 5 awaiting a hip replacement are in ‘extreme pain or discomfort’

Research shows 1 in 5 awaiting a hip replacement are in ‘extreme pain or discomfort’

September 11 2019

New research from the University of Edinburgh has disproved the perception that pain from hip and knee arthritis is only mildly discomforting and that surgery i

Read more >

Congratulations to Warwickshire registrar on her second motivational book release

Congratulations to Warwickshire registrar on her second motivational book release

July 5 2019

 Dr Afiniki Akanet, one of Care UK’s registrars for Warwickshire, has done it again with the upcoming release of her second motivational book, Taking CSA T

Read more >

What is Indoor Bowls?

What is Indoor Bowls?

June 14 2019

 The benefit of Indoor Bowling is that it can be played at any time, no matter the weather.

Read more >

Health news

Find your time again with these ten time-management tips

Find your time again with these ten time-management tips

September 11 2019

Managing your time more effectively and efficiently, whether it’s in your personal or professional life - or even both, may help to give you the balance you are searching for.

Read more >